Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Where can I find...

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by rtrotter, Jun 16, 2006.

1. rtrotter

rtrotter Registered Member

Hello all, Noob here (to this forum, anyway). I am looking for some specific parts that I can't seem to find anywhere. I searched, but after about 50 sites, it's getting frustrating.

The first is a set of the inside rear trim panels, but I am noticing that instead of paying $450 from Classic Indusries, people are just making their own. Does any company out there have them cheaper? If not, they look pretty easy to make.

The other part is the crome-looking trim strip that goes between the upper door card and the lower door carpet. I have not been able to find this part at all. It may also be easier to find this piece if I knew an exact nomenclature. I tried searching for "Blazer door trim" and stayed occupied for hours.

Any help? Thanks,

Rob

2. bp71k5

bp71k5 3/4 ton status Premium Member

LMC truck has a lot of stuff like that. A lot of the trim and metal stuff is reproduction though.

3. rtrotter

Yeah, I have a new and previous LMC Catalog, and a Classic Industries Catalog. I found the inner rear panels in the Classic Industries catalog, but they were $450--not happenin'. I can't find that chrome strip in either, though. Also of note is the stunning lack of old Chevy/GMC trucks in salvage yards around here. :confused:

4. 77blazin

77blazin 1 of a kine K5

Rob,