Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Where do you purchase your aftermarket parts?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by zx672, Mar 13, 2004.

1. zx672

zx672 Registered Member

I am a newbie to this forum, so I hope I am posting this is the right area. I was wondering where do you guys buy aftermarket parts (mostly interior stuff) for your K5? I have browsed www.ChevyDuty.com and LMCtruck.com and their prices seem a little high. Anybody have any recommendations?
    Thanks

2. big pappa b

big pappa b 3/4 ton status

For factory replacement interior parts, those 2 places are probably your best bet..unless you buy used from someone

3. HarryH3

HarryH3 1 ton status Author

There isn't a huge demand for interior parts, so the low volume seems to keep the prices high. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif

But for performance parts and such, a lot of boxes have shown up at my house over the years from www.summitracing.com /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. k5 krawler 50

k5 krawler 50 1/2 ton status

But for performance parts and such, a lot of boxes have shown up at my house over the years from www.summitracing.com /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Over the year i have gotten a lot of stuff from summit too. They are real close so i can drive up and get what i need and they have great customer service.

5. MaxCrack

MaxCrack 1/2 ton status

The only interior parts I have purchased are Guages. AutoMeter Lunar series Water Temp and Oil pressure so far) and I got them thru SummitRacing. Also got some engine parts from them. I plan on getting some seats soon, but I will be pulling them from a yard. Oh yeah, my flooring /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif is going to be Rhino lined. That's about all I plan on doing to the inside.