Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Who else feels out of place at work?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Robert79K5, Dec 9, 2005.

1. Robert79K5

Robert79K5 1/2 ton status

Pre college I was a heavy equipment mechanic and fit right in. My coworkers drove 4x4s, rebuilt their own transmissions, drank cheap beer. Post college I am a City Planner. My coworkers drive soccer mom mobiles, build political relations and drink expensive wine. I work in a nice office. In it I have a picture of my 79K5 next to a picture of my Fiance, a Caterpillar D10 model and other assorted non-typical stuff like that. When asked by my coworkers what my weekend plans are and I tell them im going to go pull a 500 Caddy motor out of my 74 eldorado they just look at me strange and accuse me of being weird. I guess it goes without saying also that my political views and outlook on life are a bit different too. Has anyone else found their way into a job where they just feel a little out of place? I cant relate to these people here, and vice versa. Im not ranting... I actually find it amusing, although I wonder how im going to feel years down the road.... So whats your job and how do you fit in?

2. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

I fit right in with the other assholes that I work with.....................:D

3. divorced

divorced 3/4 ton status

:haha: :haha: :haha:

4. sweetk30

sweetk30 professional hooker Premium Member

if you asked this 2 months ago then yep 100% out of place. i have sence changed that and am now back at the old job with the best crew i have found yet. pay is not every thing in the world. good people to work with is great to have.

5. thezentree

thezentree 3/4 ton status

Well, most of my co-workers don't speak English. :dunno:

6. sweetk30