Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Who has to work today?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 84_Chevy_K10, Jan 1, 2005.

1. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

I'm leaving right now. :D

2. darkshadow

darkshadow 1 ton status

sucker!!!!:p::D:p::D

i had most of last week off, (wed-fri) and this week off.

worked out nice since my son was born last friday, sucks because as a contractor i dont get any pay, and i am working at my house.

i go back to my job and ass hole boss monday

3. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

Well people tend to want their mail delivered so its a 24/7/365 operation. :D

That and I get paid for working, and holiday pay so I'm on double time today.:grin: :grin: Plus my night differential its like $44 an hour or something.

4. mr_beer

mr_beer 1/2 ton status

I've been working all day long, just came in for lunch and back to the barn for milk time!!

5. darkshadow

darkshadow 1 ton status

youe delivering mail now???

is that how you do all your free shipping? lol

my mom has been a leter carrier for over 25 years now..

6. beater_k20

beater_k20 Banned

nah, he's working on the machines that sort the mail from what i understand.

7. boz42

boz42 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

i am at work too, fire dept, doesn't care if it is a holiday

8. joez

joez 1/2 ton status

Work, whats work? I went wheeling :D

Last edited: Jan 1, 2005
  9. divorced

divorced 3/4 ton status

Yep, me too!!!

10. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned