Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Who here does there own home improvements?--And wished they didn't?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by COCHEV, Jul 27, 2003.

1. COCHEV

COCHEV 1/2 ton status

Who here does there own home improvements?--And wished they didn\'t?

i build houses for a living, but for some reason when it comes to working on my own place, i turn into a retard and screw up the easiest stuff. then i just get so pissed cause it looks like crap and i'm supposed to be good at this stuff. Grrrrrr. plus i'm on a much smaller budget then the homeowners i build for so i don't get to use the best stuff. and when you screw up a cut that material is coming out of your pocket. it took me twice as long as it should of today to put up 4 fricken rows of siding. i ended up ripping it off and doing it over. must have looked pretty funny from the neighbors house to see me ripping siding of the wall and throwing it in the lawn. what else do i have to do on a sunday anyways.

i guess its like the mechanic who drives a total roach to work every day. it just seems never ending all the crap i need to fix around here. remindes me of the movie The Money Pit with Tom Hanks. anyone who's worked on their own place can relate to that.

i need a vacation

2. Z3PR

Z3PR Banned

Re: Who here does there own home improvements?--And wished they didn\'t?

/forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif I hear ya. I can build awesome vechiles, but my truck looks like sh*t. I love working on everybody else's vechiles, but hate to turn wrenches on myown !!! /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

3. landsmasher

landsmasher 1/2 ton status

[ QUOTE ]
    fricken rows of siding.

[/ QUOTE ]

LOL... They are called courses... Not rows... Maybe you should hire a contractor... /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif

4. COCHEV