Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Who the frig pays for fast food with a credit card??

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by newyorkin, Jan 2, 2007.

?

Who pays for junkfood with credit?

1. I do, I'm a broke college student, STFU Ratch

16 vote(s)
    21.9%
  2. Not me!

16 vote(s)
    21.9%
  3. I do so I can build up my credit score

19 vote(s)
    26.0%
  4. I eat naked

29 vote(s)
    39.7%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. newyorkin

newyorkin 1 ton status

I laughed when I finally understood what the guy at the drive through was asking me...

"Cash or charge?"

I don't think he's been in the U.S. that long... It came out like "crash your car", and this place was right next to where I rearended the minivan last month... I thought the SOB was mocking me...

:haha: :haha:

So who pays for this junk with a credit card??

2. thezentree

thezentree 3/4 ton status

3. beater_k20

beater_k20 Banned

i do when i dont have cash on me, which is very rarely.

4. gjk5

gjk5 3/4 ton status

I pay for pretty damn near everything on my business Amex. I also pay it off completely every month.

You have to keep bank cards in mind too, you may be handing them a Visa card, but it's coming straight out of your checking and you don't pay interest on your own money.

5. thezentree

thezentree 3/4 ton status

That's what I meant.

6. grimjaw

grimjaw 1/2 ton status

Its much easier to keep track of my money by using my Debit card. I can see my bank activity online, nearly real time. No more, "I had a $100. Where the hell did I spend it?!?"

7. Stomper

Stomper ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ GMOTM Winner

That's about all they take anymore

8. newyorkin

newyorkin 1 ton status