Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Who wants to help a poor teacher out?

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain Region' started by juanblzer, Mar 10, 2004.

1. juanblzer

juanblzer 1/2 ton status

Alright,
    My grandpa's old work truck is sitting in phoenix waiting to come to my home in prescott. I'm going to be working on it starting next monday but I'm pretty new to auto mech and I can spare free cold beverages to anyone that helps. It's sitting at my dad's house in North Scottsdale and here are the stats:
    1970 c-10 (I plan on prerunnering this not hotrodding it)
    350-t350 no power steering or power brakes (all manual)and its been sitting an awful while. I need to get it running so I can register it get it up here for rainy days and part runs.

Everything ran before it was parked and I think it might just be adjusting the single barrel carb and linkages. Any and all help is greatly appreciated. I don't need a tow to prescott, I already got that covered. Hell, I might just drive it up.

2. pauly383

pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

Pour a little marvel mystery oil down the spark plug holes ( not much per hole ) before you crank it if its been sitting awhile. Also drain the oil, and pour the new oil in with the valve covers off a little each side slowly to get some oil on valvetrain. Then try to start it. Hope it helps. /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. justhorsinaround

justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status