Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

why can't I get my pics to load on website?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by bablazer73, Jul 3, 2000.

  1. bablazer73

    bablazer73 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2000
    Posts:
    3,363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    upstate ny
    why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    I am having problems loading pics on the website i'm trying to build. I am using .jpg but it won't load? what am I doing wrong? I am checking the box that says to load from my desktop.

    your right. I don't understand the jeep thing!
     
  2. rem7600

    rem7600 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2000
    Posts:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Coeur d\'Alene, Idaho
    Re: why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    Hey BA,

    If you haven't already got it working, gimme a private
    msg and I'll give you a hand getting those pics loaded.

    [​IMG]
    <font color=purple>REM7600 - '89 Jimmy</font color=purple>
     
  3. titanic

    titanic 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2000
    Posts:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    north alabama(huntsville)
    Re: why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    The pics are probably too big,file size ,that is. Make sure they are below 50k bytes
     
  4. 82Jimmy

    82Jimmy 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2000
    Posts:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    I think they are too big.

    <font color=blue>If its too loud, your too old.</font color=blue>
    <font color=red>Cameron</font color=red> <font color=green>Burnett</font color=green>
     
  5. rem7600

    rem7600 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2000
    Posts:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Coeur d\'Alene, Idaho
    Re: why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    I must be missing something... I've got pics up
    to my CK5 site that exceed 400k. I didn't use the
    "load from desktop" option mentioned though...
    Any thoughts?

    [​IMG]
    <font color=purple>REM7600 - '89 Jimmy</font color=purple>
     
  6. Kodiak

    Kodiak 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2000
    Posts:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kodiak Island, Alaska (the emerald isle)
    Re: why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    Did you ever figure out the problem? The same thing happened to me this weekend. I couldn't load images or text. I know I was doing it right because it has always worked before and I did it the same way. Let me know if you had to do something special to get it to work.
     
  7. BigBadBowTie

    BigBadBowTie 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2000
    Posts:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Re: why can\'t I get my pics to load on website?

    I had a problem a while back with the file names. You can't use spaces. The server runs on UNIX & it doesn't handle spaces real well.

    <font color=purple>Rick
    86 K-5</font color=purple>

    http://www.BigBadBowTie.ColoradoK5.com
     

Share This Page