Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

why do we hate f*rds ?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by amm888, Sep 8, 2002.

1. amm888

amm888 1/2 ton status

hey guys and gals, i'm new at this - just got my first chevy a few months ago...and i'm perfectly willing to start hating f*rds and all, but i was just wondering why? is there actually some reason...or just cuz they ain't chevys?

2. ChevyCaGal

ChevyCaGal 3/4 ton status

I don't hate Fords. I actually like them. But I perfer Chevy as far as just overall things you can do with them and to them. Not to mention for me, someone who doesn't know much about wrenching looking at my Blazers engine compared to a Bronco was much easier. The Bronco engine just looked like it was a lot more wrenching work to me... but maybe it's not? But anyhow I like anything built well and built right.... but as far as owning something, only old Chevy for me. Newer stuff I am open to about anything... /forums/images/icons/smile.gif

3. Skroo

Skroo 1/2 ton status

I actually hate imports!!!!!!!!!! /forums/images/icons/mad.gif /forums/images/icons/mad.gif /forums/images/icons/mad.gif /forums/images/icons/mad.gif
    I actually own a Ford that I'm building a 400 horse 351W for. I like Fords cauze aroung here everybody is a Chevy guy. There is nothing funner than beating a Chevy in a Ford. My next car is probably gonna be a stang cause I'll have a 5.0 laying around when I'm done with my Crown Vic. I like my Chevy is cause it's cheaper to fix up.
    And I don't want to hear any jokes about Fords breaking done cause my blazer has broken down and has cost more to fix in the last month and a half than my Ford has in the last year.

4. 8_YOUR_H2

8_YOUR_H2 1/2 ton status

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />