Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Why do you own a K5 for daily driver?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by anatomiczero, Nov 7, 2002.

1. anatomiczero

anatomiczero 1/2 ton status

I've been debating whether or not to get a newer car or keep the Jimmy. Most people tell me to get a car and that fixing my truck is a waste of money. So why do you have a k5 for a daily driver over a car like a Cavalier Z24 (brother has one)?

2. Redfrog

Redfrog 1/2 ton status

the question is why not have a K-5 as a daily driver, I refuse to have a car payment and old chevy trucks are easy to work on... When you get a new car more than likely before it is paid off you will have something go wrong with it and since the new stuff is a PIA to work on you will have to take it somewhere thus you will be spending more money on a car that can't climb rocks,go through mud,snow,or sand with ease. so keep the money you would be putting down on the car and put it in your K-5 (at least that's what I would do

3. Z3PR

Z3PR Banned

Let me guess, the people that are asking you that, don't happen to own K5's, do they ???? It's beownd most non K5 owners comprehension that having a vichile that can go almost anywhere is FUN to drive !!!!!! When they're stuck in the snow, who are they calling for rides ????

4. florida4x4

florida4x4 1/2 ton status

If you have to ask get a cavalier or even a civic /forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

5. bigblock454

bigblock454 Clack Clack Clack Premium Member

I drive my 86 everyday to and from work. You never know when you are gonna get hit with a mud hole or need to pull a Ford out of the ditch.

6. sapper

sapper 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner