Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

why doesnt my web page fit my screen?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by spoolnaround, Jan 4, 2006.

  1. spoolnaround

    spoolnaround 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingsburg Ca
    How do I fix it so the whole page fits the screen?
     
  2. 84k5

    84k5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 13, 2000
    Posts:
    2,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dublin, CA
    YouR computer must suck or something.
     
  3. gone huntin

    gone huntin 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Posts:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Coldwater, MS
    Yeah, I'm having the same problem with the new board.
     
  4. spoolnaround

    spoolnaround 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingsburg Ca
    No the operator is just not comp literate. Changed settings it fits now.
     
  5. spoolnaround

    spoolnaround 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingsburg Ca
    Control panel, click on display, reset to 1024X768 pixels. Things a bit smaller here but not a prob. All I had to do was look a couple of threads down :rolleyes:
     
  6. Z3PR

    Z3PR Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Posts:
    19,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Everywhere
    How ?? I can't find that.
     
  7. tRustyK5

    tRustyK5 Big meanie Staff Member Super Moderator GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2000
    Posts:
    36,175
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Location:
    E-town baby!
    Click the 'appearance' tab when you're in 'display'.

    Rene
     
  8. spoolnaround

    spoolnaround 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingsburg Ca
    Start menu, control panel.
     
  9. txfiremank5

    txfiremank5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Posts:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX.
    On your own computer:

    Start, control panel, display, settings ....

    once inside the "settings" tab you will see a bar to slid, that will change the screen resolution, set it to 1024 x 768
     
  10. txfiremank5

    txfiremank5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Posts:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX.
    Alos, Steve said it's best on medium text.

    At the top of your browser you should see:

    File Edit View Favorites Tools Help

    Click on "VIEW" and highlight "text Size", select the "medium" setting. When you've done all that ... you've done all you can. Enjoy the show.
     
  11. Z3PR

    Z3PR Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Posts:
    19,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Everywhere
    Didn't like that, made everything too small !!!!! Guess I'll just have too keep scrolling over too recenter the page.
     
  12. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    21,623
    Likes Received:
    701
    Location:
    CO
    After you set your screen resoulution to the industry norm of 1024x768 and the text is to small simply set your browsers "text size" to the largest setting, if that is to small, you may need a brail setup.
     
  13. Zeus33rd

    Zeus33rd Smarter than you GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Posts:
    7,324
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Grass Valley, CA
    1024x768= Industry norm? lol, The Industrial Revolution was over aloooong time ago Mr. Fox.:eek1: :haha: :haha:
     
  14. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    Then I take it my 1600x1024 is way ahead of the norm? :D
     

Share This Page