Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Why is Chevy better than the others?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by 3 on the tree, Feb 16, 2005.

1. 3 on the tree

3 on the tree 1/2 ton status

OK, everyone boo me at the same time. I have been turning wrenches as a hobby for over 30 years now, and I still cannot see any evidence of brand superiority.I personally think that every brand has good and bad points. Yall wanted lively, so let the melee begin!!!

2. Resurrection_Joe

Resurrection_Joe 1 ton status

The argument is stupid as hell, I'm with you on that

The thing I like is the complete interchnagability, big axles available cheap, and they're common common common

3. Ruthven13

Ruthven13 1/2 ton status

As far as the trucks go, the 73-87 style are the easiest vehicles in the world to work on. Most of the parts are interchangeable and if not, easy enough to make work in a pinch. Fords are just weird. Too many mid-year changes. Basically comes down to having to use the VIN to get the right part. I know this from owning them. Besides, parts for Chebbies are cheaper! Dodge I know nothing about so I wlill say nothing :D

4. sled_dog

sled_dog 1 ton status