Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

will 32x10.5 fit

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BRN78BLAZER, Feb 27, 2003.

1. BRN78BLAZER

BRN78BLAZER 1/2 ton status

I did a search and found a lot of info, but could not get a straight answer. Some said 33" will definatley fit no problem, whereas others said that a 31X10.5 was the absolute biggest tire you could fit on a 2wd, and even those may rub.

I currently run 31X9.5 /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif but will need new ones by next winter. They seem to clear with lots of room to spare. IMO I would think that it's not the height, but mostly the width. But I'm no expert on this. Does anyone know for sure if anything larger than a 31 will fit? and at what width?

I'am going to have to get new tires for next winter and would like to know.

BTW it's a 78 2wd blazer

2. R72K5

R72K5 Banned

youll get pretty variable answers to this of course, there really is no straight up answer,

it all depends on factors such as suspension installed on truck and condition/amount of sag, etc. one way to tell if they would fit under thwe wheel arch lips with truck at rest is to measure from center of spindle or axle shaft hub and straight up from there 16.5"(exact half 33" tire height)

but that would only tell you if the tires will work heightwise and not when suspension is compressed while manuevering truck through dips and over RR tracks, curbs, etc.

if you try to get minimal width 33" tired and watch out for too much wheel backspacing then you may be able to do it

trial and error and measuring and caculating is really the only way as is with trying to do alot of other things

good luck

3. prerunner1982

prerunner1982 1/2 ton status