Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Will a T400 converter work in a T350?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by BigBad75K5, Apr 21, 2002.

  1. BigBad75K5

    BigBad75K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2001
    Posts:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati Ohio
    Will my T400 converter work (non switch pitch) in a T350?
    I've looked on several web sites and they list the same part #'s for some of their torque converters so I was just wondering if they will interchange.
    Thanks
     
  2. thatK30guy

    thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    32,076
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    .
  3. BigBad75K5

    BigBad75K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2001
    Posts:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati Ohio
    Thanks, I thought it would but just wanted to make sure.
     
  4. 4X4HIGH

    4X4HIGH 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2001
    Posts:
    22,063
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Pleasanton, CA.
    It will physically work, but if your TH350 is a lock-up then it will not get lock-up. I don't know if that will cause any problems or not.
     

Share This Page