Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

winALDL setup ?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by lamberthkp, Mar 28, 2006.

  1. lamberthkp

    lamberthkp SITFU Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,468
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    West TN
    ok i have been messin with this all week but cannot figure out wich pins to connect and wich 2 to link together. on my obd1 port my pins are all on top not like the one in the pic . mine only has a wire from left in the 1,2 the 3rd is empty and then the 4,5 and 6 has a wire and none on the bottom row.
    i have tried several different combos with the aldl cable but none have worked any one know wich ones i need to connect to or wich color wires to look for. thanks if anyone knows, Keenan

    carconnector.jpg

    aldlobd1blackhome.jpg
     
  2. Creek

    Creek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Posts:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mint Hill, NC
  3. lamberthkp

    lamberthkp SITFU Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,468
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    West TN
    it wont let me go to it at work for some reason but will give it a try when i get home . thanks Keenan
     
  4. chevyk2500hd

    chevyk2500hd 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Posts:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lafayette, Indiana
    Where did you get that male obd connector? I need one for my cable.
     
  5. lamberthkp

    lamberthkp SITFU Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,468
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    West TN

Share This Page