Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Your Tool Choice

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by blazerpro79, Sep 11, 2005.

1. blazerpro79

blazerpro79 1/2 ton status

hey guys... what kind of tools do you guys have and use. i work in a shop where it is dominated by snap on, matco, and mac. i have mostly craftsman, pittsburg, or central pnuematic stuff. the guys give me a hard time one in awhile... what do you guys have and use?

2. HarryH3

HarryH3 1 ton status Author

Most of my stuff is Craftsman.

I'm convinced that the main reason that Snap On, Mac, etc. sell so many tools is the simple fact that they will finance them. No one will EVER convince me that a set of Snap On wrenches is really worth 7-10 times the price of Craftsman. :rolleyes:

3. gauder

gauder Banned

Anything with a lifetime warranty is good enough for me. Craftsman, Mastercraft (it's a Canadian brand), Husky......

4. k20

k20 3/4 ton status

All of my hand tools except for hub bearing socket are craftsman. Air tools are central pneumatic.

5. supersize75k5

supersize75k5 OrganDonorRacing.com

I agree that most people choose snap on ect because they can finance them, the price is just pretty high for most people to buy out right, I like craftman, I grew up with my dad liking his, and I like mine,

however there newer rachets drive me nuts, :crazy:

6. mikey_d05

mikey_d05 1 ton status GMOTM Winner

No doubt, I buy craftsman because it's cheap, comes with a warranty, and I can go to any sears store and get them replaced (not very easy to find a Snap-On truck when you don't work in a shop) but their new ratchets drive me up the wall, I wish they'd go back to the old style.

7. muddyblzr

muddyblzr 1/2 ton status