'75 K5 Blazer advice build

• This is my first build ever and looking for advice/help from the community through the process. I am handy and can some things but looking for what are some key things to do and not do. Apologize now for all the questions and thank you in advance for all the great advice to come.

Desired Finish: A rig to drive around on nice nights with the wife and kid, maybe go to a local car show, just enjoy the ride. Not looking for an offroad or mudding rig. Willing to spend a few extra $ to ensure quality or increase resale value if I sell it in a few years. See attached pic of '73 rig for finished look.

Truck Bio: 1975 K5 Blazer Custom Deluxe. original engine, transmission, quadrajet carb, 3 speed manual, 37" tires, 3" body, 4" suspension lift, always starts and drives fine, drive it about 300-500 miles a year, owned it for 7 years, new clutch, just started leaking a tiny bit from oil pan and transmission. Basically a great truck that runs whenever I want to pull it out of the garage for a drive.

Planned Build Items: (est $12K budget)
    1. Rust - repair rusted out floor board on passenger side (to be done by professional), checked frame/body and no visible real rust except surface
    2. Seats - replace front seats, recover back original seat and new foam
    3. Interior - general costmetics, dash/gauge replace, new carpet & insulator, door pannel paint/refresh
    4. Exterior - replace front quarters, exterior and interior paint to match
    5. Engine/Transmission - tune up and seal/gasket replacements as recommended, no upgrades planned
    6. Suspension - replacing shocks and gear due to age, no change on leaf springs planned IMG_3877.jpg IMG_3879.jpg IMG_3881.jpg IMG_5316.jpg IMG_2284.jpg IMG_2285.jpg IMG_2286.jpg IMG_3877.jpg IMG_3879.jpg IMG_3881.jpg IMG_5316.jpg IMG_2284.jpg IMG_2285.jpg IMG_2286.jpg