CK5 Network
Become a member of the largest online community for Chevy K5 Blazer, Suburban and C/K series truck owners!

85 C10 Mut Rod... Why do I do this to myself....

Overview

Since almost everything happened to be lying around... And I haven't had anything with any sort of go fast power.... I take on another dead end project! Will most likely get everything complete except for paint. Then sold...
Chassis: 78 c10
Cab. 85 c10
Front clip 91 sub
Bed. 78 C10 step side
Engine TBD too many options
Trans 94 nv3500
Rear 78 12 bolt 4.10
Wh/tire Cragar 17x9 soft 8's with 275/40/zr17 g force.
poorboy.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1390759637.781902.jpg

More from POORBOYK5

POORBOYK5
Views
Reaction score
While I should have been putting in the extra time on paying customer work to pay down debt or get ahead..... I tell myself I want an RV. I've been camping out of my Express van for about 4 years. It works, but I wanted a little more. SO while cruising craigslist one afternoon, I run across this 1973 Chevy Cheyenne Super 30 with a Chassis mount Mitchell and sons Camper attached. I should have never went and looked at it. I should have told myself, "that's nice" and kept cruising.. But I...
POORBOYK5
Views
Recently picked these two K30's up. Well and a few others.. 87 454 TBI TH400 NP205 3.73's. Kind of rough. But It'll get better... Slowly. Got it with no bed. Through some Craigslist searching I was able to find some body parts to make it solid again. Found this clean bed about 40 miles south. Came off a retired Air Force truck. No tailgate but those are easy enough to find. I thought I had a pretty nice thing going on until I found this! 86 K30 350 SM465 NP205 4.10's Originally...
POORBOYK5
Views