Anyone have this login problem?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by CK5, Mar 13, 2003.

  1. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    22,149
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Location:
    CO
    Build(s):
    1
    Received this problem from a viewer, seems someone else had this problem but I don't remember what they did, any ideas?

    I have deleted cookies and files. It was working and
    > > one day I was editing my profile and must have made some
    > > setting that doesn't allow me to return there. When I log in
    > > I see the main index. If I click on (my home) It sends me
    > > to the login screen??? When I receive a P.m. I can click on
    > > the flashing mail icon and it seems to work. I just can't get to
    > > my profile. I am using windows millennium and msn 7.0 as my browser.
    > > thanks Steve
     
  2. Corey 78K5

    Corey 78K5 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    13,055
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Humboldt County, CA
    Mine working fine Boss. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  3. ChevyCaGal

    ChevyCaGal 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Posts:
    8,158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA USA
    Yes! I had that. It drove me nuts.... I finally solved it by just emptying all the crap off my puter, clearing the cache, adaware, etc.... finally worked right after I rebooted. I dunno wtf was up but it drove me batty! /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif
     
  4. Shaggy

    Shaggy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Posts:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Los Banos, CA
    <font color="green"> It happened to me, I had to reregister then follow the link that it sent me and login again as myself. </font>
     
  5. CK5

    CK5 In my underwear Administrator Premium Member GMOTM Winner Author

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Posts:
    22,149
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Location:
    CO
    Build(s):
    1
    You had to reregister yourself? Did the system let you use the same username?
     
  6. 71blaz

    71blaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    southwest colorado
    Steve maybe I need to clear my cache????No sure how to do this? help Steve
     
  7. 71blaz

    71blaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    southwest colorado
    I'm not sure how to go about clearing the cache?????
     
  8. BigBen

    BigBen 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Posts:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Grand Haven, MI
    I had that one time.

    Reboot solved the problem.

    -Ben
     
  9. Z3PR

    Z3PR Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Posts:
    19,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Everywhere
    I couldn't get logged in a few days ago, but worked fine a hour later. No problem sence then.
     
  10. JohnnyFresno

    JohnnyFresno 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Posts:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Clovis, CA
    Make sure their system clock is set to the right date.

    I had my date set to like 2030 and I could not log in
     
  11. 71blaz

    71blaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    southwest colorado
    o.k. how stange is this? right now I'm in the forum (all non 4x4 issues) and if I click who's online it shows me as searching the forums and I can go anywhere and still I am searching the forum, anywhere except my home ????????????????? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif This has happend a few times today???
     

Share This Page