anyone use rocklogic ram assist?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 83 oneton, Nov 13, 2006.

  1. 83 oneton

    83 oneton Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Posts:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clackamas oR
    :confused: anyone using the rocklogic ram assist kit?
     
  2. MattK

    MattK 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    there are a few members using it to my knowledge. koldsimer is one. i haven't really talked tohim specifically about it, but it seems to work quite well.
     
  3. 81jimmyslt

    81jimmyslt 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Posts:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So Lake Tahoe (Rubicon), CA
    They work great...... and thats not just because I'm a vendor for them. I'm a client.

    My real world experience the kits are tough in the rock piles and havn't let me down yet. I tacoed my first ram mount but hey it just needed to be thicker anyway. Works great on the street too, steering wheel turns like butter.
     
  4. Jishory

    Jishory 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Palmdale, CA
    does anybody know if they sell a 1.75 ram?
     
  5. Citizen Rider

    Citizen Rider 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, Texas
    only thing i dont like is the small hiems. koldsimer wore his out pretty fast. I run a PSC ram, and no problems. both kits are great and recomend eigther one.
     

Share This Page