Can anybody help me wire up my windshield wipers?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by gruveb, Jul 6, 2003.

  1. gruveb

    gruveb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Posts:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rico, Arizona
    82 Blazer....when I bought it, the wiper switch wasn't hooked up, still isn't b/c I can't find the fuse.

    The hanes manual for this truck absolutely blows. The wiring schematics are freakin' worthless!

    Anyhow, anybody tell me where to start?
     
  2. GM Man

    GM Man 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Posts:
    549
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver CO
    Im not sure if the fuse panel on 82s is down on the drivers side kick panel or not, but I think thats where it would be. Have you checked that yet, for a blown fuse?
     
  3. gruveb

    gruveb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Posts:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rico, Arizona
    No, I mean the switch isn't wired up at all. I need to actually wire the motor up to the switch.

    I don't want to blow up the motor because I wire it wrong and the Hanes manual's schematics are worthless.
     
  4. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    pm me your email addy, and i'll send you a complete wiring diagram for ya /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  5. gruveb

    gruveb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Posts:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rico, Arizona
    You've got mail!

    Thanks.
     
  6. Muddytazz

    Muddytazz 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2002
    Posts:
    20,073
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Salem, Or.
    You've got mail /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  7. gruveb

    gruveb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Posts:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rico, Arizona
    You da man!
     
  8. BowtieRed

    BowtieRed 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Posts:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC
  9. gruveb

    gruveb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Posts:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rico, Arizona
    Yeah, but with this one there isn't even a wiring harness! All I have is a dash mounted 2 speed switch and I'm actually not even sure if it is a variable speed motor or a 2 speed motor....

    How would one tell?
     
  10. BowtieRed

    BowtieRed 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Posts:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winston-Salem, NC
    yeah i have the same thing- idk about the motor either
     

Share This Page