Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

2007 Avalanche TPS error and no keyless entry...

Discussion in '1992-Present Chevy & GMC models' started by jjlaughner, Nov 6, 2015.

  1. jjlaughner

    jjlaughner 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    TPMS light came on said system needs serviced... remote start/keyless entry fobs quit working... purchased new FOBs (aftermarket), can not program them... when I get to the learn new remote screen and click the check mark nothing happens. no way to relearn the new remotes. TPMS still does not work.

    anyone had this issue? any fixes?

    (edit to add tp'M's)
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2015
  2. Babaganoosh

    Babaganoosh 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Posts:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,766
    Location:
    Phoenix Arizona
    Tps as in throttle position?
     
  3. jjlaughner

    jjlaughner 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    tire pressure system TMPS maybe?
     
  4. Babaganoosh

    Babaganoosh 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Posts:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,766
    Location:
    Phoenix Arizona
    Yes tpms, I thought that was what you were referring to.

    You have to hold the check Mark and the horn will sound at the relearn menu. Do you have a relearn tool?
     
  5. jjlaughner

    jjlaughner 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    no tool to the TPMS, haven't tried to relearn the sensors.

    With the new key fobs, when I get to the relearn menu and hold down the check it never promts me to program the fobs... it flashs and says the same thing click the check to relearn. never switches to the second screen to program them.

    I'm been googling, and it seems with the TPMS issue and the remote key fobs not working, its may be a module or antenna. Some page says replace, the other page reprogram (both are GM dealer calls).
     
  6. Babaganoosh

    Babaganoosh 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Posts:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,766
    Location:
    Phoenix Arizona
    Usually it's with the remote door lock receiver.

    Let me do some thinking it has been a year and a half. I can't remember.
     
  7. jjlaughner

    jjlaughner 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    ended up pulling the fuse, while not burnt out I just replaced it and pushed it in real hard... everything works now! Crazy ass trucks...
     
  8. Babaganoosh

    Babaganoosh 1 ton status Premium Member GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Posts:
    10,547
    Likes Received:
    2,766
    Location:
    Phoenix Arizona
    Very odd
     
  9. jjlaughner

    jjlaughner 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    TPS light is now on, replaced the TPS sensor, and the light came back...
     

Share This Page