CK5 Network
Become a member of the largest online community for Chevy K5 Blazer, Suburban and C/K series truck owners!

Need help with lift and suspension

454k5blazer

Registered Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
7ghonu2
So i’m new to trucks/off-roading. i’m wanting to get off of the lift blocks and better suspension in general. I guess i just need pointed in the right direction a bit. I put up pictures of where i’m at now which is how i bought it. looking to upgrade.

sweetk30

I build stuff
Premium Member
GMOTM Winner
Reaction score
quad shock front = harder ride . that was a 80's thing leave it there . get some bilstines
what the heck kind of drop block is that on the sway bar mounts ? and also on top of the leaf springs ? = they need to go far away .
looks like some weird off brand of lift springs all 4 . note no over load on the rear . the baby block is fine if you need to re use it .

if i had to guess thick leafs . not to many leafs . no anti-squeak pads its a ruff country kit and the majority all say there ruff ride . i wont even install there brand of stuff for people . last few i played with got removed for better brand stuff and much better ride .

what size tires ?
what intended use ?
this will help us get you a good budget friendly much better ride .

also see your front drive shaft slip joint ....... its about bottomed out this could = bad ride and worse brake the t-case or trans housing and = LOTS of money to fix . . . . pull that shaft off for now before you get major damage .

Last edited:

454k5blazer

Registered Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
quad shock front = harder ride . that was a 80's thing leave it there . get some bilstines
what the heck kind of drop block is that on the sway bar mounts ? and also on top of the leaf springs ? = they need to go far away .
looks like some weird off brand of lift springs all 4 . note no over load on the rear . the baby block is fine if you need to re use it .