CK5 Network
Become a member of the largest online community for Chevy K5 Blazer, Suburban and C/K series truck owners!

76zimmer

Flyin Rat
Staff member
GMOTM Winner
Reaction score
76zimmer submitted a new Build:

77K5. The IronMaiden....Lunched the trans.

I'm just getting started on my build of my 77K-5, and don't really have any earth shattering items that would be any different from a lot of what's on here already. 454, T400, 203/205, 14BFF Detroit 4.56, D60 Lockright 4.56.
Crossover, 6" lift. Bla Bla Bla.

View attachment 229927

thanks @Bent77 for the detailed page listing!

Read more about this build here...

This page includes parts gather and wheel cleaning

page-4 Shaving a 14BFF pig, Cab/Chassis axle width vs ¾ ton
page-6 DIY4x single piston rear brakes, longer wheel studs (dually), 14 BFF build
page-10 Frame boxing (see DIY4x)
page-15 tank relocate
page-17 TH400 rebuild 1.0, trans oil cooler, engine specs, kingpin repair

page-19 205 tear down, nastyz28 TH400 link
page-24 Fresh engine parts ready for assembly
page-32 Start of hydroboost, 6.2 Radiator, 2wd box
page-34 S&W cage, DIY4x traction bar kit
page-45 Aluminum radiator link

page-52 Engine start up
page-55 Doubler cradle mount
page-61 Wraptor kit installed, rear shocks, exhaust over transfer case
page-70 Fuel tank, frame plumbing, cupapalooza
page-75 Frame work and Spring eye hanger relocation

page-79 Frame blasting, paint, and assembly prep
page-84 body back on the frame
page-85 Eric and the build party for the cage, sliders, tie ins. Rear bumper end of page 86
page-93 Remodeled rear cage
page-105 new wheel tubs

page-115 front shock mounting
page-117 radiator shroud mounting business
page-119 Assembly and paint and assembly and…
page-131 TH400 attempt 1.4 at Coan
page-133 On the road to the Blazer Bash 2011 adventure

page-140 Crew cab comes home
page-150 New Air Compressor
page-152 Skid plate shenanigans, Bead locks
page-161 painted bead locks, insert shenanigans
page-164 Start of hydro assist